For several weeks I have had the low tire pressure warning light come on when it is cold. This tells me that it just marginally low and in no danger of destroying the tire. The van was getting ready for an oil change so I decided to just carry it and get the oil changed and let them adjust the tire pressure while they were going over everything. I carried the car to PineCreekLube around noon to have this done. They are a little on the high side, but since they check everything and refill the windshield wiper fluid and etc. I figured it was probably worth the extra money.

It is a pain get the van serviced with the Left Foot Accelerator, since they want to drive it into the service bay themselves. This might be a good thing as I am not sure I could get out of the vehicle in the service bay. So I get out and get my walker and then remove the Left Foot Accelerator. Luckily it is only held in with a single wingnut and it is easy to remove and replace. They quickly finished up and after paying I went out stowed the walker away and replaced the adaptive equipment. Unfortunately I didn’t get it in right the first time and had to remove it and put it back correctly. As I was driving down the road after leaving I noticed that the low tire pressure light was still on. I continued on to Bob Evans where I ate lunch, when I parked for lunch I checked the print out from PineCreekLube and it showed that they set the tire pressure. After lunch I went by Passavant Hospital to get a bone scan done, due to lab work showing that I still have an infection and my doctor concerned that the bone is infected. It turns out that the bone scan has to be scheduled rather than as a walk in. So I scheduled it for next Thursday in Cranberry. After doing all of this I went back to PineCreekLube to complain about the low tire pressure light still being on.

They checked all of the tires and I noticed that there were several that they added air. When driving off the low tire pressure light was still on, but within a few minutes this time it went out. With this it has made me wonder if they didn’t do something simple like check the tire air pressure, what else did they not do. I will have to rethink whether it is worth going there as I am not sure that I can trust them to do the job correctly.